Yashasvi Jaiswal couldn’t play in the first T20I against Afghanistan because he was not feeling well. The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) explained that he had a sore right groin. India’s captain, Rohit Sharma, mentioned at the toss that Jaiswal wasn’t well and had to sit out. 

The team included Shubman Gill and Jitesh Sharma instead, preparing for the T20 World Cup.

Afghanistan’s captain, Ibrahim Zadran, saw this series as a great chance to gain experience before the T20 World Cup. He expressed that they wanted to bowl first but would focus on executing their plans. 

Mujeeb Ur Rahman led Afghanistan’s spin attack in the absence of Rashid Khan, who was recovering from back surgery.

Also Read: Mother Sold Gold Chain, Now Son Dhruv Jurel Makes Family Proud To Shines In Indian Test Cricket Team

Here are the teams:

Rohit Sharma (capt)Rahmanullah Gurbaz (wk)
Shubman GillIbrahim Zadran (capt)
Tilak VarmaRahmat Shah
Shivam DubeAzmatullah Omarzai
Jitesh Sharma (wk)Mohammad Nabi
Rinku SinghNajibullah Zadran
Axar PatelKarim Janat
Washington SundarGulbadin Naib
Ravi BishnoiFazalhaq Farooqi
Arshdeep SinghNaveen-ul-Haq
Mukesh KumarMujeeb Ur Rahman